613355e4bb058561044527.png

Reviews about billytong.com

grade:4.78

318Reviews

We produce and deliver some of the finest biltong & droewors you'll find in the UK.

Billy Tong Ltd

web iconfacebook iconfacebook icon

Billy Tong Ltd

facebookinstagram
613355e4bb058561044527.png

Reviews about billytong.com

4.8

318Reviews

Billy Tong Ltd

web iconfacebook iconfacebook icon

Billy Tong Ltd

  • billytong.com
facebookinstagram

We produce and deliver some of the finest biltong & droewors you'll find in the UK.

Go to website

199 Portsmouth Road

KT11 1JRCobham

NIP: 385 8951 33.

Filter company ratings

tm-star
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • current language - enEN
  • about 1 month ago

    thumb-up icon

    Michael Bird

    tm-star

    5.0

    Top notch customer service, was able to get my order out in no time at all in time for Christmas!

    As a bonus, the biltong is the best tasting ever!

  • about 1 month ago

    thumb-up icon

    Andrew

    tm-star

    5.0

    I love that they will call you to offer alternatives should they be out of stock on a particular flavour. For a freshly made product, my delivery was in line with my expectation.

  • about 1 month ago

    thumb-up icon

    Noel

    tm-star

    5.0

    It arrived earlier than expected flavours have been great although the garlic overpowered the chilli

  • about 1 month ago

    thumb-up icon

    Matthew

    tm-star

    5.0

    I waited a while for my order(due to strikes), but it was worth it. Delicious!

  • about 1 month ago

    thumb-up icon

    Karen

    tm-star

    4.0

    Good service. Tasty

  • about 1 month ago

    thumb-up icon

    Liam

    tm-star

    5.0

    Hands down the best biltong in the U.K. and the only thing better than the biltong is the customer service. Impossible to go wrong.

  • about 1 month ago

    thumb-up icon

    Wendy

    tm-star

    5.0

    Fresh product, swift delivery, well within acceptable limit.

  • about 1 month ago

    thumb-up icon

    Rose-Marie

    tm-star

    5.0

    As promised, delivery went without a hitch. Using their service is such a nice experience. I'll definitely be buying from them again. Reliable, trustworthy company that fulfills their orders quickly and efficiently.

  • about 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Rob and Wendy

    tm-star

    5.0

    As always...delicious!

  • about 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Devan

    tm-star

    5.0

    Great Biltong! Feels like we are back home eating this! Rather pricey, but quality I'm willing to pay for.

  • about 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Dean

    tm-star

    5.0

    Durable packing and delivered OK. They answer their emails really quickly (even over a weekend), most impressed. Another brillaint delivery. Tasty, fast delivery And a great choice of flavours.

  • about 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Jean

    tm-star

    5.0

    Everything went smoothly according to their promised schedule. Bravo, great service from these guys. True customer service. Free UK shipping makes a big difference, so I can understand why their prices are a little higher than some, but there are no surprises when it comes to check out.

  • about 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Michelle

    tm-star

    5.0

    Great service, very quick to respond. Had a slight hiccup with my delivery, but they were quick to respond and rectify. I've bought from these guys on quite a few occasions and never been disappointed.

  • about 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Bryan

    tm-star

    5.0

    Professional Company. I recommend them. Fresh biltong needs delivering asap and they didn't disappoint. I'm an ocasional purchaser of biltong but these guys always delivery and the product always tastes good. The best biltong in the Uk bar none.

  • about 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Melissa

    tm-star

    5.0

    One of the best customer experiences I've evr had. They were super helpful and friendly and directed me through my technical issues to ensure my Dad got his Christmas present 🎁.

  • about 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Rosie

    tm-star

    5.0

    Delivery after ordering can vary between next day or 5 working days, but product always is great. You can tell Richard & Mark have a passion for their business. Always quick to respond.

  • about 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Jonathan

    tm-star

    5.0

    Delivery times can vary but always a pleasure dealing with these guys. Fresh biltong needs delivering asap and they didn't disappoint. Excellent service. All round no complaints at all. One of the best customer experiences I've evr had. Excellent service. All round no complaints at all. Recommend these guys, their products are always delivered on time. Best quality for product and service. Highly recommend them.

  • about 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Gary

    tm-star

    5.0

    Great website, excellent delivery. The biltong was disappointing though. Then after I dropped a note to the guys, they contacted me directly to understand what was wrong with my order. They then prepared a new pack for me and delivered it within a week of my initial review. Best customer service ever and the 2nd pack was delicious. I’m a customer for life!!

  • 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Coldwell

    tm-star

    5.0

    A shelf life of 30 days needs efficient delivery and they didn't disappoint. They have a really professional response to product complaints. Great product and service. I used one of their discount coupons to purchase and wasn't disappointed.

  • 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Anthony

    tm-star

    5.0

    Great biltong delivered on time as advertised!

  • 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Shane

    tm-star

    5.0

    Appreciate that production time lines can vary, but delivery is always fresh. Can't ask for more. Everything went really well with my experience with them. Been an absolute pleasure buying from these guys. Will buy again.

  • 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Shawn

    tm-star

    5.0

    Fresh biltong & droewors is a joy so it's great that they delivery on time, everytime. Orders get fulfilled no problem and they keep you advised. Finally responded to one of their email offers. Glad I did as I wasn't disappointed. Great products.

  • 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Andrew

    tm-star

    5.0

    Great guys to deal with and great sense of humour which helps make dealing with them a real pleasure.

  • 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Andrew

    tm-star

    4.0

    Fresh product, swift delivery, well within acceptable limit.

  • 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Peter

    tm-star

    5.0

    Once again you guys have done the business.. Many thanks to you both.

  • 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Guenter

    tm-star

    4.0

    This was delivered whilst I was on holiday, however as the delivery label did not contain my name, then it ended up with someone else within my team, even though I gave all of my contact details. I finally retrieved the packs and the products are lovely. Probably wouldn't do it again unless the labelling is sorted.

  • 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Colleen

    tm-star

    5.0

    These guys are quick to respond to any order changes. There was a small issues with my delivery but they were on it straight away. A great quality product, a quality taste, cant get enough of it.

  • 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Chris

    tm-star

    5.0

    Great stuff, my order only took a few days and probably the best biltong i've ever tried. Will definately order again!

  • 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Deborah

    tm-star

    5.0

    The date of delivery was in line with their promises. I was surprised by their immediate response to my email. Some of the tastiest biltong available, and better than that is their amazing customer service, fast response and all round service. Easily 5*

  • 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Pete

    tm-star

    4.0

    Shipping is a little slow compared to other companies. The product is always consistent throughout

  • 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Ryan

    tm-star

    5.0

    For a freshly made product, my delivery was in line with my expectation.

  • 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Charmaine

    tm-star

    5.0

    Very high level of customer service. Everything went smoothly according to their promised schedule. Everything went really smoothly with my order. I can recommend these guys no problem.

  • 2 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Julie

    tm-star

    5.0

    Nothing quite like a bit of biltong to make your day. Excellent product & great service.

  • 3 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Helen

    tm-star

    5.0

    Incredible service, staff are really lovely. Can't really fault their delivery service, arrived in tact and on time. They refer to their customers as part of the Billy Tong family. They do make you welcome that's for sure.

  • 3 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Tanya

    tm-star

    4.0

    Everything went in accordance with the information shown on their website. Great service, very quick to respond. First time buyer of their products and will be buying again as the whole experience was great.

  • 3 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Joanna

    tm-star

    5.0

    Had no reason to contact these guys, as service was great as usual. As promised, delivery went without a hitch.

  • 3 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Carl

    tm-star

    5.0

    Great products backed with excellent service best around!

    Golf Store UK

  • 3 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Jason

    tm-star

    5.0

    I waited a while for my order, but it was worth it. Delicious! Once my order had been processed, the delivery was done overnight. A shop worth recommending, great beef products at a good price that includes delivery. Apart from that they deliver as promised.

  • 3 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Lyn

    tm-star

    5.0

    Super quick response, keep up the good work guys. Recommend these guys, their products are always delivered on time. Reliable, trustworthy company that fulfills their orders quickly and efficiently.

  • 3 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Michael

    tm-star

    5.0

    5 working days is their target as it is freshly produced and they always deliver. Great service. Have purchased from these guys several times. Always a good experience. Free UK shipping makes a big difference, so I can understand why their prices are a little higher than some, but there are no surprises when it comes to check out.

  • 3 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Michael

    tm-star

    5.0

    They fulfiled my delivery as promised, within 5 working days. Bravo, great service from these guys. True customer service.

  • 3 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Udo

    tm-star

    5.0

    Fresh biltong & droewors is a joy so it's great that they delivery on time, everytime. I love that they will call you to offer alternatives should they be out of stock on a particular flavour.

  • 3 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Simon Sloane

    tm-star

    5.0

    A small issue with my order was acted on quickly and Mark and a Richard resolved the matter without any hassle and with good grace - a class act, just like their billing!

  • 3 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Glenn

    tm-star

    5.0

    Great Customer Service! Delivery was delayed but kept me informed, and chucked in a freebie.

    The product is worth the wait regardless 👍🏻

  • 3 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    LD

    tm-star

    5.0

    Delivered on time and tasting underway! Fabulous biltong - a real treat!

  • 3 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Shereen

    tm-star

    5.0

    Really great flavours and service and customer care is superb too.

  • 3 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Brett

    tm-star

    5.0

    Great quality excellent flavor

  • 3 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    tess

    tm-star

    5.0

    These guys are quick to respond to any order changes. Fresh biltong needs delivering asap and they didn't disappoint. Can't ask for more. Everything went really well with my experience with them.

  • 3 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Soshanna

    tm-star

    5.0

    Excellent service. All round no complaints at all. The date of delivery was in line with their promises. Some of the tastiest biltong available, and better than that is their amazing customer service, fast response and all round service. Easily 5*

  • 3 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Ian

    tm-star

    5.0

    Great service and best biltong I have tried ,love the wet and fatty ones.

  • 4 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Peter

    tm-star

    5.0

    There was a small issues with my delivery but they were on it straight away. Ordering was extremely straight forward and my purchsing experince was great. My purchase tasted fabulous as well.

  • 4 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Seb

    tm-star

    5.0

    Thanks guys , quick delivery, great taste, droewors a little too dry, I may have picked the wrong option though, I'll check nexttime

  • 4 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Ioan

    tm-star

    5.0

    Using their service is such a nice experience. I'll definitely be buying from them again. Fresh product, swift delivery, well within acceptable limit. Absolutely love their biltong. So many flavours to choose from.

  • 4 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    John

    tm-star

    5.0

    Had a slight hiccup with my delivery, but they were quick to respond and rectify. Very high level of customer service. Lovely shopping experience and great service. Recommended.

  • 4 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    karen

    tm-star

    5.0

    Good quality product, will buy again

  • 4 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Janis

    tm-star

    5.0

    Great guys to deal with and great sense of humour which helps make dealing with them a real pleasure.

  • 4 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Ligoleni Angelika

    tm-star

    5.0

    Everything went in accordance with the information shown on their website.

  • 4 months ago

    Diplow

    tm-star

    1.0

    So today I went to the Farnham food festival and I saw this stall that it sells biltong. I was disappointed that it was pre-packed and when I got home it did not taste that good, it tasted like it had a lot of vinegar in it which affected the taste. So I won’t be ordering from them.

  • 4 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Kathleen

    tm-star

    2.0

    Unfortunately I found the biltong I ordered unedable and the order was wrong. Although I must say when I approached them they did reply really quickly and replaced most of the items very quickly but I still found the biltong lacking. Over all I won't be ordering biltong from them again but I must say their customer service was excellent.

  • 4 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Nicoleen

    tm-star

    5.0

    Great service and fantastic Billtong!

  • 4 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Tom

    tm-star

    5.0

    Great quality and good sales.

  • 5 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Lyn

    tm-star

    4.0

    Orders get fulfilled no problem and they keep you advised. Can't really fault their delivery service, arrived in tact and on time. First time purchase and I can honestly say some of the best biltong & droewors I've tasted for a long time.

  • 5 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Jamie

    tm-star

    4.0

    Great product and helpful service team all round BZ.

  • 5 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Bernadine

    tm-star

    5.0

    Recommend these guys, their products are always delivered on time. They answer their emails really quickly (even over a weekend), most impressed. Excellent quality biltong. Had a minor communication issue but was resolved quickly. Great service, very quick to respond. Everything went smoothly according to their promised schedule. Had no reason to contact these guys, as service was great as usual. Best quality for product and service. Highly recommend them.

  • 5 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Richard

    tm-star

    5.0

    Durable packing and delivered OK.

  • 5 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Karolina

    tm-star

    4.0

    The biltong was original moist, and was still a little bit too wet. Next time I’ll choose the dry option. The quality is great though, will definitely order again.

  • 5 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Mike

    tm-star

    4.0

    Great Biltong. A little on the pricey side however.

  • 5 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Michael

    tm-star

    5.0

    5 working days is their target as it is freshly produced and they always deliver. Great service. I waited a while for my order, but it was worth it. Delicious! My first purchase and everything went smoothly. Product tastes great.

  • 5 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Lee

    tm-star

    5.0

    Best biltong on the market. That wet and fatty range is insane. 5 stars

  • 5 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Stuart

    tm-star

    5.0

    Bravo, great service from these guys. True customer service. As promised, delivery went without a hitch. Been an absolute pleasure buying from these guys. Will buy again.

  • 5 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Carl

    tm-star

    2.0

    The service was good, but im sorry to say that I found the quality of the biltong disappointing, I have tried many a different types & flavours but I just didn’t get that “wow” factor from your seasoning! I’m sorry it’s a negative feed back but I’m hoping you see it as me being honest!

  • 5 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Gail

    tm-star

    5.0

    No undue delays, delivered and already eaten!

  • 5 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Charmaine

    tm-star

    5.0

    Fresh biltong needs delivering asap and they didn't disappoint. Super quick response, keep up the good work guys. Really great flavours and service and customer care is superb too.

  • 5 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Nathaniel

    tm-star

    5.0

    These guys are quick to respond to any order changes.

  • 5 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Louise

    tm-star

    5.0

    Delivery was within their timeframe , although production time varies it’s worth the wait . Excellent service and an amazing product , my partner spent 30 years in South Africa so she knows her stuff lol !

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Darryl

    tm-star

    2.0

    Delivery went to the wrong address, by the time I found which neighbour had it, the koeksisters were stale. I was told that I would be sent fresh koeksisters on the next Monday. It's Saturday after that Monday and still nothing. Billtong and dry wors were good.

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Rob and Wendy

    tm-star

    5.0

    As always, absolutely delicious. A taste of home in every bite. The wet and fatty biltong is perfect and never lasts long!!

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Barry

    tm-star

    5.0

    My order turned up promptly no complaints. Professional Company. I recommend them. This is a great online shop, great selection of flavours to choose from.

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Romeo

    tm-star

    5.0

    The date of delivery was in line with their promises. Their wide choices of flavours, good prices, and great shopping service are very good. I only have very good experiences and remain a loyal customer.

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Derek

    tm-star

    5.0

    Competent guys that love their business. Quick, efficient and great communication. My order turned up promptly no complaints. Easily the best biltong I've had. Moist, juicy and flavourful.

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Gillian

    tm-star

    5.0

    Every single communication I have had with Billy Tong has been amazing. When their popular website crashed and I couldn’t complete my order, they emailed to ask if they can help and extended the special offer. If there’s a shortage (only once) of the flavour I wanted, they ring me and talk me through the other choices. Their customer service is second to none! The biltong is scrumptious, made with the best best ingredients and now that I have found them, I will not be buying biltong anywhere else ever again. Richard and Mark are polite, charming and doing all they can to make their successful business even more successful. I wish them all the luck in the world in the tough times ahead. Rest assured boys, my orders will be coming in regularly! Thank you so much! I’m not their auntie by the way! Just an African who left Africa in 1970 and I’ve been looking for decent biltong ever since! Now I’ve found it!!!

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Warren

    tm-star

    5.0

    Great delivery, their courier delivered without any hassle. Nothing is too much trouble for these guys to deal with. Highly recommended. Always great tasting biltong & droewors from these guys, a great range of flavours to choose from.

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Ligoleni

    tm-star

    5.0

    Outstanding service😇💃🏿😇

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Nigel

    tm-star

    5.0

    My biltong arrived a day earlier than expected, very tasty.

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Gordon

    tm-star

    5.0

    The order fulfilment time is in line with the information shown on their website. Competent guys that love their business. Quick, efficient and great communication. Always great tasting biltong & droewors from these guys, a great range of flavours to choose from.

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Mark

    tm-star

    5.0

    Great service and the products are always amazing

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Judith

    tm-star

    5.0

    My order turned up promptly no complaints.

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Diyan

    tm-star

    5.0

    Will defininitely buy from them again. Their customer service is great. Great delivery, their courier delivered without any hassle. Lovely shopping experience and great service. Recommended.

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Gillian

    tm-star

    5.0

    Nothing is too much trouble for these guys to deal with. Highly recommended. Perfect, no damage. Easily the best biltong I've had. Moist, juicy and flavourful. Nothing is too much trouble for these guys to deal with. Highly recommended.

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Graham

    tm-star

    5.0

    They fulfiled my delivery as promised, within 5 working days. 5 Star service from these guys. Can't fault them. Always great tasting biltong & droewors from these guys, a great range of flavours to choose from.

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    David

    tm-star

    5.0

    Good experience all round. Will be buying some more and promise not to eat it all as quick next time :-0

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Keiran

    tm-star

    5.0

    Delivered within a time I found acceptable for a freshly made product. Response time from these guys is amazing. Even out of hours emails get responded to really quickly. Good experience all round. Will be buying some more and promise not to eat it all as quick next time :-0

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Hazel

    tm-star

    3.0

    The packaging and delivery were good. The droewors is very good. I like the flavour of the Kalahari Biltong but found it very oily and my first packet had a lot of inedible pieces. I asked for moist as I dont like dry biltong but the packets seems to have a liquid residue at the bottom. Could be due to the recent heat.

    Flavour wise I cant fault the products at all. I will try some of the other packets in due course

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    George

    tm-star

    5.0

    Had an issue with my order but the guys jumped on the problem straight away. Great customer service.

    Georg

  • 6 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Lyn

    tm-star

    5.0

    Great delivery, their courier delivered without any hassle. Competent guys that love their business. Quick, efficient and great communication. A shop worth recommending, great beef products at a good price that includes delivery. Apart from that they deliver as promised.

  • 7 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    jared

    tm-star

    5.0

    No undue delays, delivered and already eaten! Incredible service, staff are really lovely. This is a great online shop and their products are of excellent quality.

  • 7 months ago

    thumb-up icon

    Joanne

    tm-star

    5.0

    No problems at all when buying from them, delivered quickly, perfect gift for my husband