602a8ff7bd7b0548839019.png

Reviews about repairmate.com.au

grade:4.79

34Reviews

Repair Mate

web iconfacebook iconinstagram

Repair Mate

facebookinstagram
602a8ff7bd7b0548839019.png

Reviews about repairmate.com.au

4.8

34Reviews

Repair Mate

web iconfacebook iconinstagram

Repair Mate

  • repairmate.com.au
facebookinstagram

Go to website

307/365 Little Collins St

3000Melbourne

Filter company ratings

tm-star
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • current language - enEN
  • about 1 month ago

    DannyB

    tm-star

    1.0

    Absolute Liars and THIEVES! Without any prior warning my Samsung J7 Prime died so I brought it in for what “I” thought might be the battery. When I collected it I was to,d “yes it was the battery” and was charged $200 for it to be replaced. They supposedly also repaired the screen because it was broken? It was NOT broken when I brought it is in and after a discussion with one of the tech guys there he admitted it was broken by another tech guy who took the phone apart! After turning it on and trying to use it the keys stuck and made multiple key entries. I brother it back and the manager said he’d fix it, but if it needed more parts he would charge me!? Of course it needed a NEW screen and I wasn’t about to pay for another one because they broke the first one and replaced it with a faulty one. After threatening to take him to court he agreed to fix the screen at no further charge.

    Tonight I’ve had the same problem in that the battery is dead and won’t recharge like the last time, however this time I used another usb cord to charge it and it works!! It would appear that the cord I used just prior to bringing it for the battery replacement didn’t need a new battery it only needed a $2 usb cable!! So they either never tested the old battery like they said they would OR the tested it and saw it didn’t need replacing and only because THEY broke the screen they had to replace it twice!! I call that DISHONEST, LIARS and THIEVES!! 😡

  • 3 months ago

    Iryna

    tm-star

    2.0

    This is the worst service I've ever had. I brought a macbook that didn't turn on to the service and have been charged $99 for the quote. They didn't even tell me what the issue was with my macbook, just told me that it's not repairable. I can't understand why I have paid money if the macbook hasn't been even disassembled to find out what the issue was.

  • over 1 year ago

    Alla

    tm-star

    5.0

    Very good service thank you

  • over 1 year ago

    Peter Jones

    tm-star

    5.0

    Once again wonderfull knowledge and skills great people to deal with.

  • over 1 year ago

    Karina

    tm-star

    5.0

    I had my iPhone 12 screen repaired and it was a great experience! The technicians were very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. They were able to fix my screen quickly and I was back to using my phone in no time. The price was reasonable and the service was quick. I would highly recommend iPhone 12 Screen Repair to anyone with an iPhone 12 screen issue.

  • over 1 year ago

    Praise

    tm-star

    5.0

    Excellent service. Sent in my Iphone for repair and must say they did a great job. The team members were very helpful and great communication. Definitely would recommend them.

    Quick repair and great service

    Thankyou

  • over 1 year ago

    SANDRA

    tm-star

    5.0

    Great service .most helpful

  • over 1 year ago

    Ray

    tm-star

    5.0

    A quick response from the service staff, I'm blown away by their professionalism. I had my Xiaomi Mi 9T pro screen replaced in approx 2 hours and it works good as new, I can strongly recommend the repair team at the Caringeie kiosk, they are awesome. Thanks guys missed this phone. Wish I used you earlier.

  • over 1 year ago

    Karen

    tm-star

    5.0

    What a wonderful local service Better than a trip to Apple!

  • over 1 year ago

    MikeBerliner

    tm-star

    5.0

    Bloody fantastic ! I had some water damage to my Surface Book 2 fixed here last time, and this time it was a Logitech Pebble mouse playing up, and not connecting. They certainly seem to know what they are doing, and both times, my problems were fixed without fuss. I will definitely go back !

  • almost 2 years ago

    Alan

    tm-star

    5.0

    Repaired by Google Pixel Phone Screen, quick and quality service. Recommended A++

  • almost 2 years ago

    Brown Alex

    tm-star

    5.0

    The store service is impeccable. Goods were consistent with the description and demand. The shipment was delivered in no time. I recommend it to all interested.

  • almost 2 years ago

    Varimeh

    tm-star

    5.0

    You can see that they are trying their best and they care about the client. The service on the helpline is very good.

  • almost 2 years ago

    Hiles

    tm-star

    5.0

    They listen carefully to what the client has to say and try to help. I recommend it.

  • almost 2 years ago

    Neseb

    tm-star

    5.0

    Everything is fine, you can pay by card, transfer and in other ways. Great, on time. I recommend shopping in this store with a clear conscience, I'm very pleased.

  • almost 2 years ago

    Amisa Brown

    tm-star

    5.0

    Good looking and surely secured package. I easily advertised the product, hassle-free service. Everything went quick, I recommend this store.

  • almost 2 years ago

    Ananta

    tm-star

    5.0

    Excellent service. The staffs were very friendly and the turn around time was great. Definitely recommend this shop

  • almost 2 years ago

    Jeffrey Rose

    tm-star

    5.0

    They really knew what they were doing. The explanations were clear and great enthusiasm to rectify the trouble I got myself into. Carnegie Branch gets a big thumbs up !!

  • almost 2 years ago

    George

    tm-star

    5.0

    Top level of service and friendly staff, would highly recommend to anybody that needs their phone repaired. Also offer a fast/efficient pick up and delivery service so you don't have to lave the house.

  • almost 2 years ago

    June Smiths

    tm-star

    5.0

    Absolute Legends! Fixed my Samsung s10+ in under an hour. I went to the CBD Store in Little Collins and they were nothing short of amazing.

  • almost 2 years ago

    Ashley

    tm-star

    5.0

    Google Pixel phone repaired here at Carnegie Branch and can recommend them for anyone looking for phone repair

  • almost 2 years ago

    Bristi

    tm-star

    5.0

    Good quality products, I'll gladly come back to this store. They have awesome accessories at Carnegie store and are reasonable.

  • almost 2 years ago

    Stephen A Bearden

    tm-star

    5.0

    I phone 7 screen was smashed very bad , i have found Phone mend. They were so helpful. Reliable, reasonable and very handy service provided by them. I would recommend them for sure. They come to your place and fixed phone in front of you Thanks for providing excellent service.

  • almost 2 years ago

    Ainsle

    tm-star

    5.0

    Service was ok, but they could update inventory more often. They solved my problem immediately, I'm very pleased.

  • almost 2 years ago

    Rudy Gibbs

    tm-star

    5.0

    Have been to these guys in the past for my Samsung phone repair at their Melbourne CBD store. Took in my partner's iphone last week and very impressed with the turnaround time. Friendly service and good pricing! Can't fault that. Keep it up guys!

  • almost 2 years ago

    Pujan

    tm-star

    5.0

    Repaired my iPhone XR Screen at Rockdale branch, I have been super happy with service and quality of work. Keep up the good work team.

  • almost 2 years ago

    Buchu

    tm-star

    5.0

    Always love their service , friendly staffs plus they offer best prices . Always my go to place for mobile phone repair.

  • almost 2 years ago

    Pranz B

    tm-star

    5.0

    I had my google pixel 3 repaired from this place .Quick, affordable service and friendly team .I recommend this place to everyone👍

  • almost 2 years ago

    Nab

    tm-star

    5.0

    I repaired my iphone x recently, got a very good price compared to other repairers.

    I would recommend it every single time.

    Excellent customer service, Fast repair.

    Five stars!!!

  • almost 2 years ago

    Ramesh

    tm-star

    5.0

    Fixed my iphone screen at their Melbourne location. Happy with quality of the replacement screen. Good communication and reasonable price. Customer service at a high level.

  • almost 2 years ago

    Ricardo Espanoza

    tm-star

    5.0

    excellent service, called once booked a dome glass for a s21 ....they had it reserved , went and picked it up, no muss no fuss....this is how businessess should work

  • almost 2 years ago

    Dan Joseph

    tm-star

    5.0

    Excellent service, great product and a very fast and exemplary transaction. Overall I am

    Very happy and highly recommend their services.

  • almost 2 years ago

    Aashish

    tm-star

    5.0

    Great service. Honest people and good communication throughout. Highly recommended. The turnaround time was also very fast. The quality of work was great. Very professional and very polite staff.

  • almost 2 years ago

    Evaan Jung

    tm-star

    5.0

    The pace of order fulfillment is impressive. Well deserved top rating, they packaged the products beautifully. One telephone conversation with the service representative was enough and all my doubts disappeared. Fast delivery and decent products. What more do you need. Great service, but with this order amount, the shipment should be free.